Lord of Shadows

£7.99
VAT included
9781471116674
Quantity
Order

Title
The Dark Artifices
Writer
Cassandra Clare
Genre
Fantasy

Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare's Lord of Shadows, the sequel to the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a Shadowhunters novel. Emma Carstairs has finally avenged her parents.

She thought she'd be at peace. But she is anything but calm. Torn between her desire for her parabatai Julian and her desire to protect him from the brutal consequences of parabatai relationships, she has begun dating his brother, Mark.

But Mark has spent the past five years trapped in Faerie; can he ever truly be a Shadowhunter again? And the faerie courts are not silent. The Unseelie King is tired of the Cold Peace, and will no longer concede to the Shadowhunters' demands. Caught between the demands of faerie and the laws of the Clave, Emma, Julian, and Mark must find a way to come together to defend everything they hold dear-before it's too late.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas. Also by Cassandra Clare:The Dark Artifices:Lady Midnight Queen of Air and DarknessThe Eldest Curses:The Red Scrolls of Magic The Lost Book of the White

Specific References

Reviews

Write your review

Lord of Shadows

Written by Cassandra Clare

Write your review

2 other products in the same category: